• On sale!
Various –Crónica L
  • Various –Crónica L

Various - Crónica L

Tax excluded

Various - Crónica L
Label: Crónica
Format:CD, Compilation
Released:24 Jun 2010
Style: Musique Concrète, Abstract, Drone, Glitch, Noise, Experimental, Ambient, Dark Ambient, Power Electronics, Minimal

Last items in stock


Security policy (data protection)


Delivery ( Correos, certified mail with tracking number )


Visa, Mastercard, Maestro, American Express...For card payment: select PayPal payment option then choose card payment (it is not necessary to have a PayPal account)

Crónica is publishing its 50th release, and celebrating it with a new compilation CD to be freely distributed to all the subscribers of the Neural magazine.

Never a label to take things for granted or to act on the safe side, Crónica proposed 18 artists and projects to develop original collaborations, pairing them in unexpected and potentially fruitful ways. The outcome of this process can be heard in the 9 tracks of “Crónica L” and it presents an overview of the aesthetic scope of the label and the artists it releases, while offering a few good surprises.

More than being a retrospect of the seven-plus years of activity of the label, “Crónica L” wants to point towards the future and to all that, in spite of everything that was done, still remains to pursue. “Crónica L” is a sampling of a creative landscape to which Crónica contributes but that is far broader than its releases or even the artists it has so far released. Compilations are a genre that has been a special focus of interest for the label, since “On Paper” in 2003 to this most recent endeavor. They are perhaps the releases where, shy of an overview of the entire catalogue of 50 releases and even more podcasts, Crónica's curatorial approach to publishing can be better understood.

Tracklist: 1.Enrico Coniglio + Janek Schaefer: Unfurling Fugue, 2.Gilles Aubry + Paulo Raposo: Forms of Suspension, 3.Marc Behrens + Cem Güney: Mouth to Mouse, 4.@c + Gintas K: K./85, 5.Pure + Durán Vázquez: STOORM, 6.tephan Mathieu + Piotr Kurek: The Heavens Have Many Colors, 7.Ran Slavin + Vitor Joaquim: Voices Over Water, 8.Lawrence English + Stephen Vitiello: Circles of Twine, 9.The Beautiful Schizophonic + Tu M’: Rêve General,

Crónica 050~2010
1 Item

Data sheet