• On sale!

Popol Vuh ‎– The Essential Album Collection Vol.1

Tax excluded
Last items in stock


Security policy (data protection)


Delivery ( Correos, certified mail with tracking number )


Visa, Mastercard, Maestro, American Express...For card payment: select PayPal payment option then choose card payment (it is not necessary to have a PayPal account)

Popol Vuh ‎– The Essential Album Collection Vol.1
Label: BMG ‎– 538463190
Format: Box Set, Compilation, Remastered, Special Edition, 180 gram
5 × Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Europe
Released: 2019
Style: Ambient, Krautrock

Founded in 1970 in Munich, Popol Vuh were pioneers of electronic music and progressive rock. They were the first German group to use the Moog-synthesizer and delivered music that could be broadly categorised as experimental, ambient, progressive and ethnic. The compositions often have a hypnotic filmic quality and indeed in 1972 they started a collaboration with film director Werner Herzog that saw pianist and keyboardist Florian Fricke writing soundtracks for some of Herzog’s best known films (resulting in several Oscar nominations). Fricke died in 2001, bringing to an end Popol Vuh.

Five albums have been remastered by Popol Vuh members Guido Hieronymus and Frank Fiedler. They are debut Affenstunde (1970), Hosianna Mantra (1972), Einsjäger & Siebenjäger (1974), Aguirre (1975) and Nosferatu (1978).


Affenstunde (1970)
A1 Ich Mache Einen Spiegel (Dream Part 4)
A2 Ich Mache Einen Spiegel (Dream Part 5)
A3 Ich Mache Einen Spiegel (Dream Part 49)
B1 Affenstunde
Hosianna Mantra (1973)
A1 Hosianna - Mantra: 1. Ah!
A2 Kyrie
A3 Hosianna - Mantra
B1 Das V. Buch Mose: 1. Abschied
B2 Segnung
B3 Andacht Pt.1
B4 Nich Hoch Im Himmel
B5 Andacht Pt.2
B6 Maria - Bonus Track

Einsjager & Siebenjager (1974)
A1 Kleiner Krieger
A2 King Minos
A3 Morgengrub
A4 Wurfelspiel
A5 Gutes Land
B1 Einsjager & Siebenjager
B2 King Minos II - Bonus Track
B3 Wo Bist Do? - Bonus Track
Aguirre (1976)
A1 Aguirre I
A2 Morgengruss II
A3 Aguirre II
A4 Agnus Dei
B1 Vergegenwaertigung
B2 Aguirre III - Bonus Track

A1 Bruder Des Schattens
A2 Hore, Der Du Wagst
A3 Das Schloss Des Irrtums
B1 Die Umkehr
B2 Mantra I
B3 Morning Sun
C1 Venus Principle
C2 Mantra II
C3 Die Nacht Der Himmel
C4 Der Ruf Der Rohrflote
D1 To A Little Way
D2 Through Pains To Heaven
D3 On The Way
D4 Zwiesprache Der Rohrflote

Box, sticker, original cover artwork, 3 posters + insert with detailed liner notes and photos

1 Item

Data sheet