• On sale!

Bethlehem ‎– Bethlehem (Vinyl, LP)

Tax excluded
Last items in stock

100% secure payments

Security policy (data protection)


Delivery ( Correos, certified mail with tracking number )


Visa, Mastercard, Maestro, American Express...

Bethlehem ‎– Bethlehem (Vinyl, LP)
Label: Prophecy Productions ‎– PRO202LP
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, White
Country: Europe
Released: 27 Mar 2020
Style: Black Metal

Self-titled albums usually suggest either a questionable "return to the roots" or a band reinvention of sorts. For brooding black metal beasts, Bethlehem, however, the release of the eponymously titled ‘Bethlehem’ marks the 25th anniversary of the group, which the German group celebrates in their own wayward style.

‘Bethlehem’ is a welcome rejuvenation in every respect. When the line-up that recorded their 2014 release, Hexakosioihexekontahexaphobia, fell apart, founding member/mastermind Jürgen Bartsch took the bull by its proverbial horns and matters into his own deviceful hands.

After long-standing drummer Wolz returned to the fold, Bartsch recruited Russian guitarist Karzov (who took on a major role in Bethlehem's songwriting) and a new singer: none other than Onielar from German black metal stalwarts Darkened Nocturn Slaughtercult! Onielar’s deranged vocals add to the psychotic morbidity of ‘Bethlehem’, an album that conjures a fresh take on Bethlehem's mid-to-late-90s sound that, says Bartsch, is "anarchic as always”.

Ultimately, ‘Bethlehem’ encompasses everything the progenitors of Dark Metal are about, combining the group’s early harshness with an outrageous catchiness and the experimentalism Bethlehem has always boasted, all crowned with a production that perfectly balances both rawness and power.

Bethlehem's ninth LP is a symphony of sickness in the truest sense of the word!

- Gatefold LP (white 180g vinyl), incl. padded inner sleeve and protection sleeve (500 copies available)

01. Fickselbomber Panzerplauze
02. Kalt' Ritt in leicht faltiger Leere
03. Kynokephale Freuden im Sumpfleben
04. Die Dunkelheit darbt
05. Gängel Gängel Gang
06. Arg tot frohlockt kein Kind
07. Verderbnisheilung in sterbend' Mahr
08. Wahn schmiedet Sarg
09. Verdammnis straft gezügeltes Aas
10. Kein Mampf mit Kutzenzangen

1 Item

Data sheet