• On sale!

Clair Obscur – Antigone

Tax excluded
There are not enough products in stock

  • Security policy (data protection) Security policy (data protection)
  • Delivery  ( Correos, certified mail with tracking number ) Delivery ( Correos, certified mail with tracking number )
  • Credit Card Payment Online (Visa, Mastercard...) Credit Card Payment Online (Visa, Mastercard...)

Clair Obscur - Antigone
Label: Infrastition 
Format: CD, Album, Limited Edition ( DVD sized digipack )
Country: France
Released: Sep 2008
Style: Modern Classical, Experimental

Released on September 21th 2008, 30 track CD in DVD sized digipack. Limited edition 500 copies

Antigone was composed in 1989 as score to the Sophocles act by the Tour de Babel Company, recorded with many musicians (Strings, winds...) this collection of instrumentals is the more "classical" work of Clair Obscur, proof if necessary that even a ìrockî band can dare into reserved territories. The tracks from Dédale were recorded for a broadcast serial "Les aventures mythologiques de Dédale" aired on France Culture in 1994.

1. Prologue
2. Procession
3. O Soleil
4. Polynice
5. Le garde
6. Merveille
7. Le frein
8. Hémon I
9. Hémon II
10. Désir
11. Tombeau nuptial
12. Tirésias
13. La prophétie
14. Le messager
15. Petit Créon
16. Raison qui déraisonne
17. Venceremos
18. Le Laminoir
19. Ville
20. Irlande
21. Amoureuse
22. Aphrodite
23. Les rites
24. Le Minotaure
25. Taureau
26. Elégie
27. Zoophile
28. La guerre
29. Cérémonie
30. Phèdre

Artwork – Nicolas Ledoux, Pascal Béjean
Baglama [Saz] – Bruno Dupont
Baritone Saxophone – Didier Bachaumard
Bass – Gamaldine Alouache
Cello – Hélène Audinat, Marie-Dominique Dazin
Clarinet, Saxophone [Soprano] – Xavier Bussy
Double Bass – Jean-Marc Contios
Flute – Aline Montfort, Guillaume Damerval, Olivier Husseney
Guitar, Synthesizer – Nicolas Demarthe
Mixed By – Bruno Dupont (tracks: 1 to 8, 10 to 30)
Percussion – Arach Khalatbary, Nicolas Gorge
Photography By [Cover] – Beauzée-Lhuyssen
Photography By [Inside] – Philippe Lobgeois
Piano, Organ – Aline Montfort
Recorded By – Bruno Dupont (tracks: 1 to 8, 10 to 30), Jean Couturier (tracks: 9)
Trumpet – Emmanuel Bonneau
Viola – Geneviève Duchet, Joël Pagès
Violin – Christelle Serre, Christophe Pons, Marie-Catherine Hudry
Vocals, Synthesizer – Christophe Demarthe
Written-By – Christophe Demarthe (tracks: 1 to 18, 21 to 30), Nicolas Demarthe (tracks: 19, 20)

Limited to 500 copies and released in DVD sized A5 digipack.
Track 1-17:
Music composed for a drama production of Sophocles' "Antigone" by the Compagnie Tour de Babel at the Théâtre du Bel-Air in Paris in 1989.
Track 21-30:
Music composed for "Les aventures mythologiques de Dédale", a radio serial written by Denis Boissier and directed by Jean Couturier, broadcast on France Culture in 1994
Originally published by Apocalyptic Vision (Germany) in 1996


FIN 032