Sangre De Muerdago ‎– O Camiño Das Mans Valeiras (Vinyl, LP, Album )


New product

Sangre De Muerdago ‎– O Camiño Das Mans Valeiras
Label: Sick Man Getting Sick Records ‎– SIM-017, Música Máxica ‎– MM06
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Spain
Released: 27 Jul 2015
Style: Folk

More details

20,50 €

Data sheet


More info

SANGRE DE MUERDAGO puts together the four winds to create a world of fairy-like reality. Calling up our oldest memories and melodies and giving the more delicate, quiet and melancholic Galician Folk from the late 70s and early 80s a new dimension, where nature, folk tales, old wisdom, mysteries and love get together to build up a future far from technological civilization. With members coming from the depths of punk and counterculture since the 90's, Sangre de Muerdago deliver a feast of finger picked guitars, cello, violin/viola, baroque flute, nyckelharpa, and ocassional percussion and hurdy-gurdy, dancing together on a beauty invocation, on a gathering of passion and melodies that will awake our sleeping "myself", our true soul.

With its music, SANGRE DE MUERDAGO brings us to a world of ancient musical enchantment.

"O Camiño das Mans Valeiras" is a calming and very touching acoustic folk album. Perfect for evenings with candles and red wine. Galician folk inspired by the otherworld. Truly magical.

- Oliver S.Tyr / FAUN

Sangre de Muerdago has soul. The music, performance, and lyrics so clearly emerge from the collective heart of the band that the listener cannot help but be genuinely moved by their songs. Few bands in the neofolk scene unabashedly expose their soul, but Sangre de Muerdago does so with honesty and sincerity.

- Don Anderson / AGALLOCH

"A glorious piece of witchcraft-tinged neofolk in all it’s immensity and beauty"


Housed in an 8-panel reverse-board printed digipack with booklet.

01. De Terra E Madeira (02:42)
02. Xordas (06:43)
03. O Camiño Das Mans Valeiras (05:05)
04. Mensaxeiros Do Pasado (07:14)
05. De Musgo E Pedra (03:31)
06. O Conxuro (06:27)
07. Noites De Treboada E Ollos Abertos (05:13)
08. Voar Máis Aló Das Montañas (06:55)

30 other products in the same category: